Department of Mathematics

          Mathematics Department was opened when the Dawei Collage was started on 1st April 1980. At that time, the head of Mathematics was Daw Khin Win. Then, Dawei College was upgraded to Dawei University in the year of  2000. Now the teaching staff in Mathematics Department are 18. There are 2  Professors, 3 Associate Professors, 9 Lecturers, 1 Assistant Lecturer and 3 Tutors.

In this 2019-2020 academic year, there are 791 students specialization in Mahthematics. There are 324 students in first year, 189 in second year, 130 in third year, 109 in fourth year, 15 in first year(Hons.), 5 in second year(Hons.), 4 in third year(Hons.), 3 in Qualify, 9 in first year(M.Sc.) and 3 in second year(M.Sc.).

The teaching courses of Mathematics Department are

  • Algebra and Analytic Geometry

  • Trigonometry and Differential Calculus

  • Complex Variables I

  • Calculus of Several Variables

  • Vector Algebra and Statics

  • Discrete Mathematics I

  • Theory of Sets I

  • Analysis I

  • Linear Algebra II

  • Differential Equations

  • Differential Geometry

  • Tensor Analysis

  • Analysis III

  • Numerical Analysis I

  • Linear Programming

  • Partial Differential Equations

  • Stochastic Process I

  • Analysis V

  • General Topology II

  • Abstract Algebra II

  • Hydrodynamics I

  • Numerical Analysis II

  • Qualitative Theory of Ordinary Differential Equations I

  • Analysis VII

  • Abstract Algebra IV

  • Qualitative Theory of Ordinary Differential Equations III

  • Physical Applied Mathematics I

All the Modules are effective and beneficial for Mathematics students. In Dawei University, Mathematics Department is one of the main specializations.

Mathematics Department participates in all the activities of Dawei University to develop University more and more in the future.